The Regional Development Corporation (RDC) is a private non-profit, 501(c)3 Economic Development Organization (EDO) whose primary service area is Northern New Mexico. The RDC was incorporated in 1996 to serve as the Department of Energy (DOE) Los Alamos Site “Community Reuse Organization” (CRO). As a CRO, the RDC’s mission is to diversify the economy within the north central New Mexico region. As a result, the RDC maintains a special working relationship with both the DOE and Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL).

The RDC assists Northern New Mexico communities and small businesses with economic development activities, and actively works to further job creation in the region. We work with community leaders to address the increasingly rapid pace of technological, social and environmental change in Northern New Mexico by assisting communities and industry in managing their economic projects and initiatives.

We oversee a number of small business-oriented programs in Northern New Mexico, including the Venture Acceleration Fund (www.vafnm.org), Native American Venture Acceleration Fund, Northern New Mexico 20/20 Campaign (www.NNM2020.org) and the Regional Economic Development Initiative (www.NNMREDI.org).

The principal geographic service area of the RDC includes Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Santa Fe, Taos, San Miguel, Mora and Sandoval counties and the municipalities and the Native American Pueblos therein. When appropriate, the RDC also provides programs to other areas of New Mexico.

Val Alonzo
Executive Director
Business Expansion & Retention Manager
val@rdcnm.org
505.231.3550

 

Greg Dye
Chief Financial Officer
greg@rdcnm.org
505.820.1747

 

Carla Rachkowski
VAF Associate Director
carla@rdcnm.org
505.901.7019

Carla D. Abeyta
Program Manager
carlad@rdcnm.org
505.927.8378

 

Rose Reza
BR&E, Taos Region
rose@rdcnm.org
575.776.7903

 

Chris Madrid
BR&E, Rio Arriba County
clmadrid@rio-arriba.org
575.770.0040

Board Chair
Jennifer Jenkins

Secretary
Jack Jekowski

Treasurer
Everett Trujillo

 

Members, Board of Directors 

Linda McLellan

Cedric Page, Ph.D.

Elmer Salazar

Javier Sanchez

Kristin Henderson, J.D.

Rebecca Wurzburger, Ph.D.